Helping to realise the Once-Only Principle


Europe For All

Whats New at DE4A.EU ?

November 2021: Latest News! The DE4A "Studying Abroad" Pilot micro-site is now live. Find all you need to know about being involved in the Studying Abroad Pilot! here.

September 2021: Latest News! The DE4A "Doing Business Abroad" Pilot micro-site is now live. Find all you need to know about being involved in the DBA Pilot! here.

September 2021: At the European Week of Regions and Cities, DE4A will host a live free-to-attend webinar entitled Streamlining how citizens and business interact with governments’.
Tuesday, October 12, from 17:30 to 18:30 (CEST)

April 2021: All the latest DE4A deliverables can be found  here.


For a completely working Digital Single Market, effectively enabling the cross-border exercise by citizens and businesses of their Single Market rights, Member States must address several challenges on delivering better services.

DE4A is a Member State-driven pilot, aligned with strategic eGovernment Action Plan 2016-2020 and European Interoperability Framework Implementation Strategy and with full regulatory compliance, establishing a culture of co-creation, transparency, accountability and trustworthiness. Its goal is facilitating migration towards European Digital Public Services co-delivered across borders, across sectors and with different participants, reinforcing trust in public institution, and unleashing multiple measurable positive impacts on efficiency gains and reduction of administrative burden and costs.

People on Street


Special attention has been given to the composition of the consortium in order to achieve a good balance that makes sure that all goals of DE4A can be achieved. Thus, the project has followed a purposeful, multidisciplinary approach in establishing the Consortium.

DE4A includes 22 partners, including 8 Member States, (Austria, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden).


DE4A has a duration of three years, starting on January 1st 2020.


EU Flag.jpg